Action Research Communities (ARCs) are ways members create small but active groups of people who want to share resources, strategies, practices and ideas around a specific topic. They are established as the needs and interests of ARNA members evolve. At present we have a number of groups that have started, with some more active than others. We are also encouraging the formation of new groups.

To join a community or to create a new group, please contact co-chairs Aubrey Uresti (auresti@ucdavis.edu) and Suzy Thomas (sthomas@stmarys-ca.edu)

ARCs… in action.

Check out the new interactive ARC page by clicking the image below.
Addressing Food Insecurity

Chair : Donna Benson (donnabenson59@yahoo.com)

Alessandra Piccoli (alessandra.piccoli@posteo.net)


Early Childhood Education

Co-Chair : Mina Kim, San Francisco State University (romany37@gmail.com)


Graduate Students

Chair: Yanik Müller, McGill University (iamazonas@icloud.com)


Health Equity

Chair: Nancy Murphy, Red Bank, NJ (nphlox@gmail.com)

Mary Canales, Eau Claire, WI (mk2canales@gmail.com)
Gennifer Holt, Durham, NC, (genniferholt@yahoo.com)
Nelly Gomez, Vancouver, BC, (ngomez@vcc.ca)
Shari Laliberte, Vancouver, BC, (slaliberte@vcc.ca)
Abe Oudshoorn, London, Ontario, (aoudshoo@gmail.com)
Maggie Pharris, St. Paul, MN, (mdpharris@stkate.edu)
Erin Yeagley, Arlington, VA, (eyeagley@email.gwu.edu)
Erika Turley: Seattle, WA, (erickaturley@gmail.com)
Luciana Cordeiro, Pelotas, Brazil (lucordeiro.to@gmail.com


Musical Learning Community
The Musical Learning Community is a space aimed at the synchronicity of interactions with our ecosystems. It is a process of learning the operations of the mind, the spirit, and the body. We aim at redirecting social domination towards balanced collective inter-action, defining our mutual needs, and opening spaces to foster our natural tendencies to create with each other.
 
Conductor: Víctor Manuel Rubio Carrillo (vmr64@miami.edu)

Participatory Action Research & Popular Education

Chair: Camilo Manchola, University of Brasilia (camilomanchola@gmail.com)


School Counseling

Chair: Scott Merkel (schmerkel@gmail.com)

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/sc-arna-arc/home


School Leadership

Co-Chairs: Randy Ziegenfuss (ziegeran@gmail.com) and Lynn Fuini-Hetten (lfuinihetten@gmail.com), Salisbury Township School District


Supporting the Teaching of Action Research (STAR)

Our STAR community works collaboratively in a learning circle to provide resources, ideas, and strategies to support the teaching of action research.  We have developed a website with topics and resources, a STAR newsletter published 3x a year around teaching issues and strategies, and a weekly Action Research Teaching blog for more interaction among members around ideas, methods, and strategies for supporting the teaching of action research.

Join STAR! 

Facilitator: Margaret Riel, Pepperdine University (mmriel@gmail.com)

Anne Margaret Moseley (amoseley@ocms.ac.uk)
Baptiste Godrie (baptiste.godrie@umontreal.ca)
Candace Kaye (santakaye@gmail.com)
Carlos Chiu (Cchiu@colegiociencias.com)
Christine Lechner (christine.lechner@protonmail.com)
Clotilde Lomeli Agruel (cotylomeli@uabc.edu.mx)
Kathy Shafer (k12action.math@gmail.com)
Kimmie Tang (ktangmsmc@gmail.com)
Laura Irene Dino Morales (laurisdino@hotmail.com)
Linda & Keith Purrington (Linda.Purrington@pepperdine.edu)
Linda Purrington (
lpurrington@gmail.com)
Ron Morgan (Rmorgan2@nu.edu)
Sonia Rodriguez (srodriguez2@nu.edu)
Teri Marcos (tmarcos@nu.edu)

Past Members
Donna Azodi
Jennifer Robins

Website: star-arna-arc.org


Youth Participatory Action Research

Co-Chairs: Catalina Tang Yan, Boston University School of Social Work (catatang@bu.edu), and Paula Elias, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education at the University of Toronto (paula.elias@mail.utoronto.ca)